Weak links on a 98 Monte Carlo Z34?

98layinframe

First off, ill start by saying hello... yes im a noob to this site but no where near a noob to the custom car / truck world. :biggrin:

Anyways my question is, what are the weak links for suspensions of these cars? I recently picked up a Monte and me being me... i know i wont be able to leave it stock for long. Ive been lurking around here for awhile before i signed up and noticed things like you guys use strut bars alot and then also the one guy boxed in the rear link bars. Are the factory bars that weak? Will it make a noticable difference at all in handling of the car? I have no problem with welding and will probably end up making some new link bars if nothing else for looks.

Any ideas on what are the cheaper and most effective mods suspension wise to improve handling?

Sorry in advance if theres allready a bunch of threads like this..

ohh and incase anyone cares this is my truck. Built it from stock.

http://c4.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/107/l_0eac38193e3571a871fdf4724d06d5eb.jpg

is there a larger factory bar or do the monte's allready have it? Wheres the best place to purchase the poly bushings from? Strut bars im just going to make.

This will be my daily driver, so the plan is to simply stiffen and improve the handling as much as possible without spending alot of money. Most of my extra money is going towards the truck im building now, and especially when i build a new frame for the 98 s10.

I think there are some other W bodies that have bigger sway bars stock that fit but im not too sure.

I would look into a good set of tires too.

You could also lower it, but I hear the ride comfort thats a major drop.

Dumb question.. but is there a gallery around here i missed? Interested in seeing what these things look like lowered.

In your sig it sayes flipped mounts? whats that accomplish?

i believe the 95 MC Z34 got a larger bar than any other gen1.5 car...