Newbie here from Illinois

olds65

Hello all,

My name is Lauren and im an Oldsmobile nut. My first car is (because I still have it) a 1992 Olds Cutlass Supreme convertible with the first gen 3.1 and fully loaded (which totally sucks because it has a lot of quirks). I have a weird attachment to this car and I cant seem to get rid of it. I just keep it on the road. It has 187,000ish miles and was from Florida so its pretty clean for now living in the rust belt and never garage kept. I always keep it clean. It has been in the family for 10 years til I got it and boy has it been a real pain to keep on the road at times. and those door handles totally blow. But currently it runs mechanically well. Its turquoise with a black top and the black pleather interior. I also have a 1965 Olds Cutlass that is my bad a** hot rod. I just found out about this forum today and im really glad I did because hopefully you guys can help me figure out some things on my car and I am looking for some parts. And because I finally found out that people actually love these cars as much as I do. :biggrin:

Welcome! Love these cutlass convertibles! I have a 95' that is my play car, only is out on nice weather! Post some pics of your convertible, would love to see it! And ha, I actually live in the town of Lawton right next to Paw Paw Michigan!

Haha yeah the name is pretty funny. Apparently there is also a Paw Paw, Michigan as well. But yeah Im out in the boonies.

Haha good stuff. I thought it had my location under my avatar, but anyway I'm from the NW burbs of Chicago

Welcome! Love these cutlass convertibles! I have a 95' that is my play car, only is out on nice weather! Post some pics of your convertible, would love to see it! And ha, I actually live in the town of Lawton right next to Paw Paw Michigan!