PLEASE, Help for 2001 Intrigue

Greazzer

I have a 2001 Olds Intrigue. Looks like a bunch of stuff just went wrong at once. It has 215K miles on it. Is there anyone out there that has dropped the sub-frame? Are there any references or info out there on how to do this. I need to replace the water pump, valve cover gaskets, serp belt, and cross-over gaskets. I think it will be easier to drop everthing and work on it while I can easily access everything. I have access to a car lift and full auto shop, although I am not a mechanic by trade, but I have been working on cars for years. Any one, please any information. Time is a killer for me, so I would rather do things faster even if it involves something as exotic as dropping drivetrain. Thanks in advance.

Very few people here like to help people who aren't going to stay on the forum.

Dude, get your head out of your ass.

OP, what are the details on your Intrigue?

Very few people here like to help people who aren't going to stay on the forum.

That's the most asinine thing I've heard. This forum has a great community and are extremely helpful.

Dude, get your head out of your ass.

:thumbsup:

Since you want to do a lot of work to your engine at one time. Dropping the whole motor out of the car would be smart.

Here take a look at this thread. Lots of good info!

http://www.w-body.com/showthread.php/44387-Dropping-the-subframe

Bite me. I distinctly remember a thread years ago where people were bitching about people only coming here with problems and making no attempt to contribute to the community. I never said the community wasn't helpful.