Need some car audio assistance for my 95 GTP

CSI_MuNkY

Hey...

OK, in the coming weeks I'm going to be installing a set of subs in my car, I've got a good deal on two 10" P2 Rockford Fosgate subs (P210S4) and a box.

Now I have some big questions... Installation isn't going to be a big deal, my brother has installed stereos in a lot of his friends cars, I trust him with it. What I do need help with is picking the correct amp. I'm a car audio noob, I have no idea what amps I should be looking at. I went to Future shop and Best Buy today and both suggested the same amp (sorry, can't remember what one, it was a Rockford Fosgate one though, $299.99)

So my other question is in regards to my car...where is my car most likely to rattle? I imagine than someone here must of put a system in a car similar to mine, is there any places I should pay close attention to with some DynaMat?

Thanx

Jamie

Rear taillights are gonna rattle, license plate is gonna rattle, spoiler is gonna rattle, and body cladding in the rear is gonna rattle.

Lay down sound deadening material in the trunk in those areas to help.

Add rubber o-rings to the license plate bolts to cure that sound.

And just tighten down as much stuff as possible.

bumper and trunk lid are going to rattle as well as with things inside the car too. Dynamat is too expensive ( although works great! ) Id go with edead much cheaper.

As far as amps, what are the specs on the subs, like RMS, max?

Hey, here are the specs for the subs...all this x2 of course

Size 10"

Impedance 4-Ohm

Power Handling 200 RMS 400 Peak

Motor Size 60 oz. double stacked

Voice Coil Diameter 2" aluminum

Speaker Connector Dual 8 AWG compression

Mounting Depth 5.6875"

Rec. Sealed Enclosure 0.65 cu. ft. 18.4 liters

Rec. Vented Enclosure 1.25 cu. ft. 35.4 liters

Tuning Frequency (vented) 40 Hz

Weight 11.75 Lbs. (5.3 Kg.)

thanx again

Jamie