3500 V6 Questions... Update 7/23

88red4cyl

I am looking at a 3500 powered 2006 Monte Carlo LT tonight.. Since I have no experience with the engine, I thought I would ask your opinions on the 3500... Are there any common problems with the engine, such as the LIM on the 3100 and the UIM on the 3800? Anything I should be watching out for?

• Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• 88red4cyl

• BXX

• Night Fury

• Crazy K

Ok, I checked, and there are no known issues, except this!

Keyless entry.. Even our 06 Impala 2LT, it doesnt work, GM TSB 07-08-52-001B depicts poor range or inoperability...

If you buy it, an easy way to check and make sure you have the update RKE system is the keyfobs will have a " * " on the back.

If it doesnt and they wont replace the system to please you to make a sale, you will need these parts..

W/O Remote Start

-Antenna PN 25845987

-Keyfob PN 15912859

-RCDLR Module PN 25808836

W/ Remote Start

-Antenna PN 25845987

-Keyfob PN 15912860

-RCDLR Module PN 25808837

The RCDLR Module will need replaced as well. The RCDLR module will need reprogrammed so a dealer or someone with a Tech2 and access to TIS2Web will have to do it.

Were the water pumps an issue on this motor? I seem to remember something about them on the 00-05's, and I saw someone having water pump trouble on the carsurvey site...

Were the water pumps an issue on this motor? I seem to remember something about them on the 00-05's, and I saw someone having water pump trouble on the carsurvey site...

Nope..

Nope..

Bob, I was wondering if you could tell me the suspension problems the newer gens have.. Buck mentioned it last night, but said I'd have to ask you...

Well, heres the lovely thing about that..

They use the same damn parts as Gen 2s :lol:

Which means front and rear hub assembly issues (more so the front) Our Impala has a front right with slight play