diagnostic connector pinouts

Snuffit

does anyone have obd 1 and 2 pinouts for grand prix's?

Ive got a 1995 grand prix gtp, its got a obd 1 style connector, but it doesnt have the ability to do flash diagnostics, i know the only way we have been able to check codes was a snap on mt2500 or a tech 1 or 2(dont remember which) but ive got the feeling i can make an adapter to let any obd 2 connector read its codes.

any other advice on what to do would be great, i just put a new motor in the car and want to see why its in limp mode for the trans, and why the cel is on

yeah its a 1.5 system, but from what ive been reading (im a tech at a chysler dealer) the computer should be able to talk with any scan tool, if the pins are in the right location

no its a obd1 dlc, trust me... its a 12 pin rectangular connector, one pin in each of the two right hand end holes(top and bottom), then one pin 3rd from left on bottom row, wires are tan, black, and green. its gotta be able to be read with a generic scan tool, because all data transmitted through dlc's has to conform to standards, i just need to know which pin does what, if you all want a picture, ill go take one.

the car is a obd 1.5, AND the connector is still the same as used on obd 1 cars, but repinned.

I am curious about this myself. I plan to grab an oOBD2 connector and splice it off of the orginal connector and seeing if the codes can be read.

In no way will I remove or damage the original obd 1/5 connector, in case I find a place to get it read, or if the obd 2 scan tool cannot communicate.

Yet another project I plan to do next week.