easy cheap performance

boechler14

irecently noticed and add for hypertech chips and kinda got interested in doing somehin like that to my car except the price was $240 for i think 15 hp so it didn't seem worth it is there any other kind of easy and reasonably cheap mod that i can do to my car to get some more power out of it? with out damaging my engine or killin my gas mileage? i have a 90 grand prix with a 3.1 and 200 000 km on it

I know some members witll disagree with me, but I still think my Cutlass has more power after I added a warm air cone intake to my car. Maybe the stick makes up for the lack of lower end, but there's that anyways. Depending on your location and emmisions checks you could remove the cat and install a test pipe, that will free up some, quite a bit if it's becoming plugged. You could install an adjustable modulator in the trans, that'll give you a firmer shift. There are the underdrive pulleys, I've no experience with them myself but people seem to like them.

ic well that kinda blows then what would be the best all around mod to do smething thats easy and makes a noticable difference without emptying my bank account

sounds like those things mite be kind of in my ability i've already removed the cat and put in a straight pipe in its place and noticed somewhat of a difference..i have absolutly no idea about performance and how to do anything along those lines so is there any way i can find out everything id need to know about those kind of things?

ic well that kinda blows then what would be the best all around mod to do smething thats easy and makes a noticable difference without emptying my bank account

there's nothing that will fit those requirements.

w-bodies have no aftermarket, which means w-bodies have no cheap speed parts.

if you want cheap speed, buy another car, such as a Mustang or Camaro/Firebird.