TRW Keyless Entry module

Quaraxkad

So, I found out my car had the factory installed keyless entry system, I honestly didn't even know that was an option on this car. I checked the manual and it says to ground the service terminal in the trunk, and the locks should cycle locked and unlocked to confirm it's entering programming mode. I grounded the terminal, and nothing happened. I checked around the forum and found mentions of bad solder joints, so I pulled out the rear seat and took out the module. I don't see any bad solder joints, it actually all looks like it's in pretty decent shape. I'm not an electronics expert, so I wouldn't know where to begin in diagnosing this module. Are they commonly found in w-bodies? Should I just go to the junkyard and locate a few, maybe one of them works? What cars would have this same module? 1st Gen W's? All W's? Even other GMs?

1 hour ago, digitaloutsider said:

Resolder all the joints. If the fuse is intact, the locks should cycle when you ground the lead in the trunk. Even if the joints "look okay", the box is still suspect. 

I'll give it a shot, but my soldering skills are sub-par!

48 minutes ago, ron350 said:

Does your TRW module box have a part # on it?

10063538. I checked a GM parts store and found this list of other cars that it fits:

Buick Regal 2DR Base     1989, 1990, 1991, 1992, 1994
Buick Regal 2DR CUSTOM     1989, 1990, 1991, 1992, 1994
Buick Regal 2DR GRAN SPORT     1992, 1994
Buick Regal 2DR LIMITED     1989, 1990, 1991, 1992
Buick Regal 4DR Base     1990, 1991, 1992, 1994
Buick Regal 4DR CUSTOM     1991, 1992, 1994
Buick Regal 4DR GRAN SPORT     1992, 1994
Buick Regal 4DR LIMITED     1991, 1992, 1994
Chevrolet BLAZER     1991, 1992, 1993, 1994
Chevrolet Caprice 4DR Base     1992
Chevrolet Caprice 4DR LS     1992
Chevrolet S10     1991, 1992, 1993, 1994
GMC JIMMY 2DR     1991, 1992, 1993, 1994
GMC JIMMY 4DR     1991, 1992, 1993, 1994
GMC Pickup Base     1991, 1992, 1993, 1994