Installing 7" LCD screen (need help)

bve32k

I haven't started on it yet. I just pulled everything out of the box and was reading over the directions on how to install it. I looked at the wires and eliminated the wires that I didn't know what were for and the ones that I know I didn't need for sure.

There are two or three wires that i'm not to sure where they would go or plug into or if I don't need them at all.

- Parking Switch

- Reverse +

- Mute -

I don't think I need the Mute - because I don't have a phone installed in the car and I am not to sure about the other 2 wires.

Also one other thing. There is only one RCA wire coming from the radio and it says Subwoofer. Shouldn't there be a left and right side for the subwoofer RCA.

Thanks, Ken

Reverse + goes to your reverse switch to swithch wo a reverse cam if you have one hooked up, Parking switch goes to the switch on your car that tells it when the car is in park. I am new to W-bodys so I cant tell you exactly where that is. What the parking switch is for is so that the HU complies with US law that says something like the screen cant be on in front of the driver when the car is moving. Most people just ground it out so that it defeats that feature

Alright..I figured it was something like that. I didn't want to have the screen not play stuff when I am driving. What if the passanger wants to watch then. Kind of stupid. But I will just ground it off then. Do I need the reverse wire then? Or should I just ground that one off too?

Alright..I figured it was something like that. I didn't want to have the screen not play stuff when I am driving. What if the passanger wants to watch then. Kind of stupid. But I will just ground it off then. Do I need the reverse wire then? Or should I just ground that one off too?

If you dont have a reverse cam then dont hook it up to anything

Alright, thanks guys!