Newbie Here

City_Slycker

Ahhh, Medium Malechite Metallic, just like mine was before I wrecked it. Looks exactly like my car except the 96 has a painted grille. No ground effects available but I modified Grand Am rocker covers for it.

Diggin' the rims.

• 2 weeks later...
Thanks! Do ya got pictures of yours before wrecked? What year grand am did you use rocker panels from?

Sorry I didn't see this post sooner Bro, There's some pics in "My Vehicles" in my profile, but it'd smashed in them. The pics of the right side show the Grand Am rocker covers, the donor car was about a 2000? I had a tape measure. They need a couple triangles cut underneath, and a heat gun to soften them and straighten them out. Also I had to make some spacers between them and the underside of the car. Got the panel-hole-clip-things from E-bay to go into the face of the rockers.

Interesting that no one has said this yet, but the O.P. could easily swap a S1 3800 S/C into your 95. Thats' the easiest swap. L67 can be done too, but it would require an OBD 2 conversion, or at the very least PCM integration.

Just throwing it out there.

Interesting that no one has said this yet, but the O.P. could easily swap a S1 3800 S/C into your 95. Thats' the easiest swap. L67 can be done too, but it would require an OBD 2 conversion, or at the very least PCM integration.

Likely, but man, OBD-II diagnostics are just so nice, and S2 engines/parts/upgrades are somewhat more readily available. So much more for so little extra effort.

Do you know engine numbers to know what S1 3800 SC to put in it?

City Slycker !☆¡☆!

Either way, you're gonna have to change engine, transmission and axles most likely, computer, wiring harness. I'd rather go with the more powerful series 2. It's not hard to convert to OBD2 either, so I've heard.