Fuel filler neck

PeNZ

I did a search and came up with nothin, does anyone know the size of this? I need to get a new universal one and I need the size. Auto garage quoted me for $300! Mine has holes rusted thru. Thanks

Edit, Or know where I can get a replacement from?

You might want to try a wreckers... call around and see how much they want for one. Only problem there is that you'd be buying something that would probably be starting to rot...

Jamie

$50 at the dealership. They said they didn't have any left for a 92 however I used one for a 94 and it fit just fine. I don't know what year your car is.

are you talking about me kevin?

I have had some experience, some of which involved duct tape... now hear me out, a friend of mine bought a 92' grand prix 5 hours away that had a "fuel leak when filling" so we got the car, turned out that the hose between the filler neck and gas tank was chewed through by rodents, so we taped the hell out of it in targets parking lot and drove the car home, ordered a new hose from the dealer, it was like $23 if i remember right. pain in my ass to replace it too. but his neck was in good shape.

honestly if you can find a new decent one at a junkyard for for that, but for $50 at a dealer having a new one would be worth it.

I have had some experience, some of which involved duct tape... now hear me out, a friend of mine bought a 92' grand prix 5 hours away that had a "fuel leak when filling" so we got the car, turned out that the hose between the filler neck and gas tank was chewed through by rodents, so we taped the hell out of it in targets parking lot and drove the car home, ordered a new hose from the dealer, it was like $23 if i remember right. pain in my ass to replace it too. but his neck was in good shape.

honestly if you can find a new decent one at a junkyard for for that, but for $50 at a dealer having a new one would be worth it.

That's exactly what I was talking about. :bonk:

lol i remember that one :mrgreen: