I suppose I am a new guy.

ChibiBlackSheep

Eventhough my account dates back to 2010, I see that I rarely ever posted on this site. I used to lurk it like crazy when I was reading a ton about W-Bodies in my spare time. I just never really messed with an account.

My buddy Trewyn15 reminded me of this forum today so I figured why not try to get back into it.

My name is Mike, I'm a moderator over on the MonteCarloForum. Live out near Philly, PA. I'm a Graphic Designer and I work at a software company.

I have owned a couple W-Bodies, right now I drive a 2000 Monte Carlo SS and a 1998 Camaro. My Fiancee owns a 2007 Impala LT thanks to me. Nothing really important about her car, I just keep it working and she hasn't let me modify it yet.

Let's get to my cars. First up, my baby, owned since mile 0, currently has 183,000 miles on it. It's a Black 2000 Monte Carlo SS. This was the first car I actually modified, all my previous cars were basically just kept routine maintenance on.

Engine/Drivetrain: CAI, ZZP Stage 1 HVTB, ZZP HV3 Insert, ZZP ER Rockers, 180° Thermo, ZZP 304 SS Powerlog, ZZP 2.5" 304 SS Downpipe, GMPP Full Cat-Back Exhaust, custom tuned.

Suspension: Not much here, just front and rear STBs. Need to fix up some rusting out frame rails and radiator core support before I get crazy.

Wheels: I have 2 sets of rims, the ugly stockers that came with the car for winter, and in the summer I have 18" Polished Aluminum Eagle 077s.

Exterior: Painted bottom trim (silver with red), 2006 Stand-up Spoiler, IPCW Black Bermuda LED Tails, Tinted reverse lights, 3rd brake light overlay, Roof rails, Weathertech In-Channel rain guards, SLP Grille, debadged Trunk Lid, Silver Monte Carlo scripts on quarter panels.

Interior: Black and Red wheelskin, LED light swaps, Red Bowtie Headrests, Super clean black leather interior.