New guy, new buy

Ifixem

Hi guys, I've just picked up a 50K mile 90 TGP that needs a couple odds and ends and hoping to find some help on here. Beyond a general tune up (yes, ORIGINAL) 1990 plugs, wires, and fuel filter still in place... here's what I"m looking for.

1) I need a scanmaster and don't see any that are listed specifically for a TGP... will one from an 87 Grand National application work since they are both obdI and turbo? I've got some experience with the GN's as I have one and have learned a lot during the mod trial and error party that was a good part of last year.

2) I would like to find a reputable/proven chip/fuel pump/injector combo that works well and am having trouble finding someone who has a "recipe" for this car without a bunch of trial and error. (scanmaster to watch KR readings to be done first just to keep an eye on things.... Does "Jeff M" any longer exist? I see his old posts but don't know how to find him.

3) My car came originally with a CD player and I'd like to swap it with a Cassette deck that was original to a TGP. Mine is immaculate but has Def Leppard Hysteria stuck in it now. (appropriate I know, but I'd like to throw my cassette adapter and ipod in there) Anyone who would be willing to sell/trade their factory cassette would be great. Def Leppard CD is free ;)

4) Who/where can I send my cluster to have it repaired/calibrated... speedo reads too fast but the HUD reads right on.

Thanks for any and all help, I'm sure I'll have more questions as I learn more. -Bryan

post-7105-143689090988_thumb.jpg

post-7105-143689090974_thumb.jpg

i can calibrate the speedo... along with any other issues the cluster might have (check gauges/low fuel always being on).

not sure about scanmaster, but i tunerpro RT for just about everything.

I think this car has been on the board before...

Anyways welcome! Looks like you have a really clean ride.

Thanks for the welcome guys!