Nightshade...

xtremerevolution

Is this my best DIY option? I want to tint my rear tail light assembly, and I'm also heavily considering tinting my front signal lights and headlight lenses. Will I lose a lot of headlight brightness?

Opinions or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

DO NOT TINT YOUR HEADLIGHTS!!!!!! or you will probably die.

as for everything else, spray a few coats on, a few of clear, wetsand and polish, viola.

x2

yea I'd wouldnt tint the headlights, tails arent hard to do at all. Take your time, use very thin coats so it wont run and will lay down flat, wetsand, polish then that should do it.

Hmm, good thing I asked...

I know they aren't tints, but I've seen a lot of SUV's (Ford Explorers in particular) and some cars (mid 90's mustangs) with black covers on their headlights. Are those illegal too? Not like I'd do anything like it, but I'm just curious.

As for the tinting of the rear tail light assembly, I'm a bit new to these things...

What is wetsanding, and how is it done? What exactly should I use to polish it once I'm done?

Will I run into any issues with the lights being too dark?

I've seen another guy on here (a white regal GS) who tinted his headlights very slightly by painting the inside of the assembly.

http://www.w-body.com/forum/index.php/topic,62752.0.html

If I took my headlights apart, what would I use to put them back together? They usually have some sort of glue that sticks the plastic lens to the metal behind it.

And one last thing. Where would I buy this nightshade?

The black covers are illegal, but I've never been given a hard time about mine. I have to take them off at night though, if I forget to take them off I find myself pulling over to do it because you can't see shit.

CIMG1604.jpg?t=1189231655